Please note: There is no difference between "Cancel" and "Pause". Some of our partners prefer one word over the other. Both achieve the same goal: The subscription stops at the end of the billing cycle and no more renewal fees are charged .
To cancel your "Month-to-Month" or "Annual Paid Upfront" subscription, at any time after the start of a billing cycle, follow these steps:
1) Log in to your Gobbler Marketplace account here.
2) Click the "My Orders" tile to get to the Order Management page.
3) Click the CANCEL or PAUSE button.
4) Press the Cancel or Pause button in the pop up window to confirm the pause.
You will receive an e-mail from us confirming that your subscription has been paused.
Your licenses will remain active and you will be able to use your plugins until the end of the billing period
On the last day of the billing period, the licenses will terminate and your plugins will no longer work.
You will no longer be charged the renewal fee, until you reactivate your subscription.
Please note: The subscriptions are based on a full billing period usage. For example: If you start your Monthly subscription on 01/01/17, it remains active, and the licenses remain activated and plugins working, until 02/01/17.
If you cancel/pause it at any time during the billing cycle, your subscription remains active (and licenses activated and plugins working) until 02/01/17, even if you do not use the licenses/plugins for the rest of the month. The "paused" period of time when you don't use your plugins is not saved and does not roll over to another month.
You can reactivate your subscription whenever you like after it has been paused.
If you reactivate it within the current billing cycle, you are not charged again (until the renewal date).
If you reactivate it after the end of the billing cycle, you are charged for a new billing cycle that starts on the reactivation date.
The Gobbler team